About Us

Ohio NARCO is a not for profit Law Enforcement Association serving Ohio’s Law Enforcement community. With over three-hundred members NARCO strives to provide a forum for the exchange of information and the development of investigative collaborations as well as providing high quality, low cost training. NARCO also engages in strategic partnerships with other Law Enforcement Associations and Police Agencies with a goal of enhancing Ohio’s Police Officers ability to enforce State and Federal controlled substance statutes, and to positively influence our nations war on drugs.

 

Founded in 1971, NARCO began as a small gathering of narcotic investigators and police officers as a way to exchange intelligence information and ideas. These early meetings set the stage for what is Ohio NARCO today, a well respected, nationally known professional Law Enforcement association.

With new Executive Board members, District Directors, and a diverse membership Ohio NARCO continues to lead the fight against illegal drug use & trafficking.

Executive Board

Dennis Lowe

President

Major Crimes Unit
740-653-5224
dlowe@ohionarco.org

George Romano

Vice President

39 S. 4th St., Newark, Ohio 43055
740-404-1401
grom@ohionarco.org

Sean Flanigan

Treasurer

Cleveland MetroPark Rangers Dept.
440-537-1052
sflanigan@ohionarco.org

Gwen Howe-Gebers

Secretary

Henry County Prosecutors Office
419-591-3096
gwen.howe-gebers@henrycountyohio.com

District Directors

District 1

TBD

District 2

Shawn Wade
Delaware County Sheriffs Office
740-833-2798
swade@co.delaware.oh.us

District 3

Olen Martin
Lorain County Drug Task Force
440-284-0615
omartin@lcdtf.com

District 4

Quillan Short
Hamilton-Twp Police Department
513-683-0538
qshort@hamiltontownship.org

District 5

TBD

District 6

Dick Meadows
Ohio State Highway Patrol
614-644-2533
rmeadows@dps.state.oh.us

District 7

Pete Wray
Eaton Police Department
937-456-5531
pwray@eatonpolice.org

District 8

Steve Hoy
Montgomery Police Department
513-985-1600 shoy@ci.montgomery.oh.us